NEW MUSIC: Sese “Wu-tang Forever” (Freestyle)

Ty Harper | Audio,Music | Monday, September 30th, 2013


Previously: NEW VIDEO: Sese “Fear Me” (Freestyle)

NEW MUSIC: Wio-K “Day 1” (Prod. EshBeats)

Ty Harper | Audio,Music | Sunday, September 29th, 2013


New Wio produced by EshBeats.

Previously: NEW MUSIC: Ronnie Laws feat. Wio-K “Cruff” (Prod. Lancecape)

NEW MUSIC: Brotha J feat. XP “Take It Slow” (Prod. Khan Soulo)

Ty Harper | Audio,Music | Saturday, September 28th, 2013


New Release from  Brotha J.

Produced by Khan SoulO of the NevR Camp, “Take it Slow” feat. XP is the newest leak from Brotha J. With undertones of John Legend’s Ordinary People, The harmony on this track is very reminiscent of classic 90’s R&B. This HipHopSoul artist from Toronto has been giving us some nice music since his first release “Shine” in the summer of 2012.

Follow @Brothajmusic to keep connected.

Previously: NEW MUSIC: SepTO feat. Brotha J “Sometime” (Prod. SepTO)


NEW VIDEO: JRDN feat. Kardinal Offishall “Can’t Choose” (Directed by Cazhhmere)

Ty Harper | Audio,Music,Video | Saturday, September 28th, 2013

Directed by Cazhhmere.

Latest video from Scotia’s JRDN featuring Kardi.
Available now on iTunes:

Previously: NEW VIDEO: Harvey Stripes – Penny X Nightmare feat. Shi Wisdom (Directed by Cazhmere)

Previously: NEW MUSIC: JRDN “Live My Dream”

Previously: NEW VIDEO: Maestro Fresh Wes feat. Kardinal Offishall “Dearly Departed” (Directed by Andre Rehal)

NEW MUSIC: Lancecape “The Beat E.P.”

Ty Harper | Audio,Music | Friday, September 27th, 2013



New Lancecape beat project featuring his flips of some homegrown new and old school classics!

 Solid Water & Whole Wheat Brothers Music present:

Lancecape “The Beat E.P.”

Last Friday September 21/2013, Lancecape was part of the first ever Manifesto producer showcase entitled “The Beat”. The event also featured production heavyweights Sango, Oddisee, Elaquent, Rich Kidd and Sunclef. The event was a huge success and hosted nothing but bangers from everyone involved.

Manifesto is an annual festival that takes place in Toronto every year. They focus very hard on bringing together the best of the best from Toronto and surrounding areas. Since it’s a Canadian event, Lancecape took it upon himself to pay tribute,by flipping samples used in some Canada’s biggest tracks from past and present. Lancecape made every beat from scratch specifically for the event. So instead of the beats possibly never being heard again, he has decided to release all the intrumentals as a FREE E.P.

If you are familliar with Lancecape’s previous works than you will appreciate what you are about to receive. This is the forth project he has released this year since January 8/2013. He keeps on delivering nothing less than quality music.So stand up, bop your head and get your screwface ready. Once the drums kick in, Lancecape leaves you with no other option.

Track List:

1. Dear Hip Hop – (Scam Flip)
2. Eh Yo – (Saukrates Flip)
3. I Wish I Knew Natalie Portman – (Rick Kidd Flip)
4. RAW – (Checkmate & Consise Flip)
5. Super Educated – (Arcee & Fatski Flip)
6. Sweet Nothing – (Elaquent Flip)
7. Price Of Livin’ – (Da’ Grassroots Flip)
8. Fuel Injected – (Swollen Members Flip)
9. Sunlight RMX – (Lancecape Inst.)

Previously: NEW MUSIC: Rene Costy feat. Dan-e-o “Face to Face” (Prod. Lancecape)

EVENT: The Known [UN]Known – The Reintroduction of WolF J McFarlane (Sunday, September 29th)

rez | Events | Thursday, September 26th, 2013


Lineup’s looking kinda crazy for Wolf‘s headlining return to The Known [UN]Known showcase series.

The Known Unknown Presents:The Re-Introduction of Wolf J McFarlane


Shi Wisdom x Casey MQ x Lord Quest x Owen “O’Sound” Lee 

Sunday, September 29th

Measure Bar

296 Brunswick Ave.

$10 before 9PM; $15 after

Doors open at 8PM SHARP


Soundtrack By: 

DJ Lissa Monét & Dj Starven Marvin 

Hosted by: Tika Simone 

Featuring opening acts:

• ShaqIsDope

• Coleman Hell 

• Jaek DeLarge

• Adria Kain

• Gifted

• Nevon

• Erin Reece 

• Staasia Daniels 


NEW MUSIC: VLXL (Via Linez & Lyve) “Show Love” (DJ Pack) (Prod. Lyve)

Ty Harper | Audio,Music | Wednesday, September 25th, 2013

VLXL Show Love Artwork1

We get another taste of what to expect from the Via Linez/Lyve collaborative LP.

(C. Seucharan , M. Oabel)
Produced & Mixed by Lyve for FourTre Media
Recorded by Ear2Ear at Magomus Sounds, Richmond Hill, ON.

Off the forthcoming LP “Trains, Automobiles & Flights”

Previously: NEW VIDEO: VLXL (Via Linez & Lyve) feat. Press “Psychiatrist” (Directed by C.Seucharan) + DJ Pack

NEW VIDEO: Drake – Hold On We’re Going Home (Directed by Bill Pope)

rez | Video | Tuesday, September 24th, 2013

Nothing Was The Same available now!

NEW ALBUM: Ouici “She Dreams In Sound”

Ty Harper | Album,Audio,Music | Tuesday, September 24th, 2013


First introduction to Ouici via the “She Dreams In Sound” project.

Ouici is proud to present “She Dreams In Sound”.

A roller coaster of musical brilliance from the creative mind of a newly formed identity, but from the origins of a familiar sound.

“She Dreams In Sound” is the first release from Ouici and is the introduction piece to world.

The official international release is 10.06.2013, but the album is available for pre-order here.

 The music speaks for itself and truly is a work of art. Enjoy the ride.

Support the lifestyle of ART.


VIDEO: #In24 w/ SonReal (MTV Feature)

rez | Video | Monday, September 23rd, 2013

Until next year, summer.

2:40 is too funny, lol.

#IN24 is a web series that follows six artists on ridiculous road trips – all in 24 hours. Musicians call their friends, grab the keys, and hit the road in a Ford Fiesta.

In this episode we spend a day with @TheRealSonReal, facing his very real fear of roller coasters at Canada’s Wonderland, playing carnival games, sneaking in an MTV News interview, and celebrating his birthday with friends.

Follow the artist journeys on Instagram and Twitter: #IN24
And visit for more.

Music featured in this episode: 
“FamJam” by Shad


Next Page » Powered by WordPress | Theme edited by Karla "hustleGRL" Moy | Contact us: